The Wisdom of Me

Heh, gazing through my old, old files on my computer I found some old words of wisdom from myself from like 2001. At least that's from when the document was made, since it was said to Johanna, my old dancepartner it probably was a few years even older:

Att tro på den man är, är så mycket
viktigare än att vara nåt man inte är.

Är vad du är och inte något som alla
andra vill att du ska vara.

Det är bättre att bli besviken än att
ångra sig resten av livet.
/Jocke

To believe in what you are, is so much more
important then to be something you are not.

Be what you are and not something
everyone else want you to be.

It is better to be disappointed then to
regret for the rest of your life.
/Jocke

Heh, maybe a bit of clichée, but what the hell.

Was suppose to continue cleaning my room for the BBQ-party tomorrow here at the corridor, but I ended up cleaning a bit on my computer instead.

And that which always happens when i try to clean, I found stuff I haven't seen in years.
"Oh, so that's where it went."
"Oh my, what is this? This was interesting/laughable."

By the way, I got 17:- from working at NH tonight for 8 hours straight. Wohoo! Finally some money so I won't starve to death before the CSN money appears on my bank-account.

And since I am suppose to clean my room:

Song of Today: S.P.O.C.K. - Never Trust A Klingon

Quote of Today:
"Capitalism is the astounding belief that the most wickedest of men will do the most wickedest of things for the greatest good of everyone."
-Keynes

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback